top of page

2020 Spitz Prize Call for Nominations

Did you read an outstanding book of political theory published in 2018? Did you write one? Nominate it for the Spitz Prize!

The David and Elaine Spitz Prize is awarded every year for the best book in democratic and/or liberal theory published two years earlier. The 2020 Prize will be given to a book published in 2018 (copyright date). Books that are jointly authored are eligible, but textbooks and edited collections are not. 

Publishers and individuals are invited to nominate books by sending copies marked “Regarding Spitz Prize” directly to all three of the Prize Committee members listed below (please send physical copies only). The (postmark) deadline for the submission of candidate books is December 15, 2020. 

2020 Spitz Prize Committee

Elizabeth Wingrove (chair)
University of Michigan

Shalini Satkunanandan
University of California, Davis

Please send the copies for each of the above committee members to the following address:
42 Tiemann Place #315
The UPS Store #6965
New York, NY 06840

Duncan Bell
Christ's College,
United Kingdom

See past Spitz Prize winners here

bottom of page